Monday, December 1, 2008

Coalition Fantasy Pool?

Here are my picks:

Prime Minister: Stephane Dion, Saint Laurent-Cartierville, Liberal, Montreal
Minister of Agriculture and Minister for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency: Wayne Easter, Malpeque, Liberal, PEI
Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages: Marlene Jennings, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Lachine, Liberal, Montreal
Minister of Citizenship and Immigration: Navdeep Bains, Mississauga-Brampton South, Liberal, GTA
Minister of the Environment and Western Economic Diversification: Linda Duncan, Edmonton-Strathcona, NDP, Alberta
Minister of Finance: Ralph Goodale, Wascana, Liberal, Saskatchewan
Minister of Fisheries and Oceans: Siobhan Coady, St. John’s South-Mount Pearl, Liberal, Newfoundland
Minister of Foreign Affairs: Jack Layton, Toronto-Danforth, NDP, GTA
Minister of Health: Ujjal Dosanjh, Vancouver South, Liberal, BC
Minister of Human Resources and Social Development: Gerard Kennedy, Parkdale-High Park, Liberal, Toronto
Minister of Indian Affairs: Anita Neville, Winnipeg South, Liberal, Manitoba
Secretary of State for Northern Development: Larry Bagnell, Yukon, Liberal, North
Minister of Industry: Scott Brison, Kings-Hants, Liberal, Nova Scotia
Minister of International Trade: David McGuinty, Ottawa South, Liberal, Eastern Ontario
Minister of International Cooperation, Minister of State: Pacific Gateway, Sport, 2010 Olympics: Hedy Fry, Vancouver Centre, Liberal, BC
Minister of Justice: Irwin Cotler, Mont Royal, Liberal, Montreal
Minister of Labour: Libby Davies, Vancouver East, NDP, BC
Minister of National Defense and Vet Affairs: Denis Coderre, Bourassa, Liberal, Montreal
Minister of National Revenue: John McCallum, Markham-Unionville, Liberal, GTA
Minister of Natural Resources and FEDNOR: Anthony Rota, Nipissing—Timiskaming, Liberal, Northern Ontario
Minister of Public Safety: Thomas Mulcair, Outremont, NDP, Montreal
Minister of Public Works and Government Services: Brian Murphy, Moncton—Riverview—Dieppe, New Brunswick, Liberal
Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs: Mark Holland, Ajax-Pickering, Liberal, GTA
Minister of Transport: Joe Comartin, Windsor—Tecumseh, Southern Ontario, NDP
Minister of State (Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec): Alexandra Mendes, Brossard—La Prairie, Liberal, Montérégie
President of the Treasury Board: Maurizio Bevilacqua, Vaughn, Liberal, GTA
Secretary of State for Democratic Reform and Government House Leader: Carolyn Bennett, St. Paul’s, Liberal, GTA
Secretary of State for Multiculturalism: Ruby Dhalla, Brampton-Springdale, Liberal, GTA
Secretary of State for Women’s Issues: Judy Wasylycia-Leis, Winnipeg North, NDP Manitoba

Total: 29 (including a few Secs of State)

NDP: 7
Liberals: 22

Women: 9

Newfoundland: 1
Nova Scotia: 1
PEI: 1
Nova Scotia: 1
Quebec: 6
Ontario: 11
Manitoba: 2
Saskatchewan: 1
Alberta: 1
BC: 3
North: 1


Jack from Views from the Left said...

I'm only going to predict the major cabinet positions and not the ones harper introuced

Prime Minister: Stephane Dion

Agriculture: Wayne Easter

Canadian Heritage: Marlene Jennings

Citizenship and Immigration: Navdeep Bains

Defence: Marc Garneau

Environment: Thomas Mulcair

Finance: John McCallum

Fisheries and Oceans: Siobhan Coady

Foreign Affairs: Bob Rae

Health: Jack Layton

Human Resources and Social Development: Gerard Kennedy

Indian Affairs and Northern Development: Larry Bagnell

Industry: Martha Hall Findlay

Intergovernmental Affairs, Privy Council and Official Languages: Denis Coderre

International Cooperation: Ujjal Dosanjh

Justice: Joe Comartin

Labour: Libby Davies

Natural Resources: Linda Duncan

National Revenue: David McGuinty

Public Safety: Irwin Cotler

Public Works: Mauril Belanger

Transport: Ken Dryden

Treasury Board: Ralph Goodale

Veteran's Affairs: Jack Harris

Anonymous said...

You might want to redo your list, since the agreement outlines that the cabinet would be consisted of only 24 ministers (18 Libs, 6 NDP)